United Arab Emirates, Dec. 5 -- New Zealand will be looking to defend their title when the opening men's tournament of the 2019-2020 World Rugby Sevens Series is held in Dubai over the coming three days.

Taking place at The Sevens Stadium from tomorrow through to Saturday (December 7) in the United Arab Emirates city, the Dubai Rugby Sevens celebrates its 50th anniversary this year and will bring together 28 of the world's best teams.

Dubai is the first of 10 tournaments in the men's series, culminating with the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

New Zealand are the reigning champions after they beat the United States 21-5 in last year's final.

It was their first victory in Dubai since 2009.

The All Blacks Sevens have scored the most points a...