New Delhi, May 19 -- Voting for the fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be held on May 20 (Monday). Total 49 seats across 6 states and 2 Union Territories will be covered in the fifth phase.

Of the 49 Lok Sabha seats, 14 are from Uttar Pradesh, 13 from Maharashtra, 7 from West Bengal, 5 from Bihar, 3 from Jharkhand, 5 from Odisha and one each from Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.

ALSO READ: Lok Sabha polls phase 5: How to cast vote without voter ID card

It is advisable for all voters to check the electoral rolls to ensure their names are listed as an eligible voter in their constituency.

This can be done by visiting the Election Commission of India (ECI) website.

Voters can look for their names using their Voter ID number....