Noida, Oct. 28 -- The selection committee of the National Sports Awards has recommended Gautam Budh Nagar district magistrate Suhas L Yathiraj's name for the Arjuna Award, along with other Olympic and Paralympic medallists.

The Arjuna Award is the second-highest sporting award bestowed by the ministry of youth affairs and sports to sportspersons for their outstanding performance in international as well as national events.

The selection committee has also recommended javelin thrower and Tokyo Olympics gold medallist Neeraj Chopra, silver medallist wrestler Ravi Dahiya and nine others for the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award, formerly known as the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, the country's highest sporting honour.

Suhas secured a silv...