India, April 16 -- Dhar is one of the 29 Lok Sabha constituencies that make up Madhya Pradesh.

The Dhar Lok Sabha constituency, formed in 1967, is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes.

The Dhar Lok Sabha constituency has shifted between the BJP and Congress in the previous elections, voting in the two parties alternatively since 1999.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, the BJP's Savitri Thakur defeated her closest rival Congress's Umang Singhar by a margin of 1,04,328 votes.

Both the BJP and the Congress are looking to field strong candidates here in order to win the seat.

The general elections will be held across India in seven phases beginning April 11 and the counting of votes will take place on May 23.

Here is ...